Fifteen past Presidents talk about SKCR’s history, future

Past Seattle King County REALTORS® from as recent as last year and as far back as 1973 gathered at the Seattle Yacht Club last week for the 58th annual Past President luncheon. The luncheon culminated in the induction of SKCR’s newest into the Past President Club, Shane Davies.

The Past Presidents agreed that the Association is doing well and noted that in its 110-year history it has never seen a market quite like this one. SKCR CEO Russ Hokanson reminded the Past Presidents that despite a competitive market, Association membership has risen to of 7,200 from a low of 4,500 in 2012.

The luncheon also included an update from Washington REALTORS® Government Affairs Director Nathan Gorton, who stopped by to give an overview on the upcoming campaign to improve affordable options for consumers, including incentives to build more condominiums.

Thank you to those who attended and to all Past Presidents for your service to the Association and the industry.

Front row, L to R: Rose Galloway (1999), Patti Hill (2016), Van Anderson (1993), Lyn Gaines (1984), Joan Probala (2013)

Back row, L to R: Colin Radford (1973), Ty Rice (1987), Sam DeBord (2017), Keith Nelson (2009), Ed Murphy (2000), Ed Boyle (1983), Wolf Puls (2012), Shane Davies (2018), Foster Radford (1981), Lennox Scott (1985)

Not pictured: Kimberly Brangwin-Milham (2004)