2018 award winners, 2019 leadership recognized at annual banquet

Over 250 REALTORS®, Affiliates, sponsors and friends gathered Thursday evening for the 2018 REALTOR® Awards and 2019 Installation of local Association leadership.

Emcee Joe Mosolino, owner of Windermere Real Estate South Whidbey, presided over the event, while 2018 Washington REALTORS® President Jerry Martin installed officers from Seattle King County REALTORS®, SKCR Young Professionals Network, and the Washington state chapter of the Residential Real Estate Council. Washington state Women’s Council of REALTORS® (WCR) 2019 President Robbyn Adelsman installed next year’s leadership for the Seattle Metro and South King County WCR chapters.

The annual dessert dash and 50/50 raffle this year raised over $10,000 for the Seattle First Citizen Scholarship Foundation, a 501(c)(3) that provides scholarships to REALTORS® and their families.

The highlight of the evening was the 2018 REALTOR® Awards. SKCR 2016 President Sam DeBord presented each winner, all of whom have made significant contribution to the Association and their communities. REALTOR® of the Year and 2019 SKCR President Rich Bergdahl touched the crowd with his speech about commitment, integrity and what his involvement in Association leadership means to him.

Thank you to everyone who attended this year’s Awards and Installation Banquet. Your leadership is excited to work hard for you in 2019. We’ll see you next year!

Award winners

REALTOR® of the Year – Rich Bergdahl
REALTOR® Achievement – Georgia Stevens
Young Professional Achievement Award – Kale Corey
Government Affairs Volunteer of the Year – Shane Davies
REALTOR® Community Service – Lynn Sanborn
REALTOR® Community Service – Star Lalario
Instructor of the Year – Mark Makoto Kitabayashi
Affiliate of the Year – Lisa Howarth

2019 Seattle King County REALTORS® Board of Directors


President – Rich Bergdahl

President-Elect – Georgia Stevens

Immediate Past President – Shane Davies

V.P. Business Practices – Jenn Mueller

V.P. Governmental & Public Affairs – Lynn Sanborn

V.P.-Elect Governmental & Public Affairs – Dahni Malgarini-Logar


Rachel Adler
Carolyn Baran (East Regional Director)
Eddie Chang
Kale Corey (YPN Director)
Gloria Jackson
Keoki McCarthy (North Regional Director)
Jim Muir (South Regional Director)
Sef Nadir
Kelly Nutt
Sharon O’Mahony
Caitlin Olsen
Keith Pitsch (Affiliate Director)
Larry Powell
Todd Shively
Russ Hokanson

Thank you to our sponsors for making this event possible.