2020 Board election results – thank you for voting!

The 2020 Board of Directors election was held May 31-June 28, 2019. The election results are listed below. Thank you to those members who put their names forward as candidates and to all those who cast a vote this year. Board members serve one- or two-year terms, meet six times per year and govern the strategic and financial affairs of the Association.

Elected Officers (one-year):

President – 2020

Georgia Stevens, Compass

Georgia has been involved in Association leadership for nearly a decade. A past chair of the King County Young Professionals Network, Georgia is also a leader on the NAR YPN Advisory Board, giving guidance to YPN networks across the country.

In addition to her leadership with YPN, Georgia has served as a Board director, RPAC Chair and Vice President of Government Affairs at the local level.

President-Elect – 2020

Lynn Sanborn, Windermere Yarrow Bay

Lynn served as the VP-Elect of Governmental and Public Affairs for SKCR in 2018, and this year is completing her term as the VP of Governmental and Public Affairs. She also serves as a Director for Washington REALTORS®.



VP Business Practices – 2020

Sharon O’Mahony, Windermere Real Estate | Greenwood

Sharon is completing a two-year term on the Board and is the current chair of the Seattle First Citizen Scholarship Foundation. She also serves as a Director for Washington REALTORS®. Next year will be her first as an officer.



VP Governmental & Public Affairs

Dahni Malgarini Logar, RE/MAX Integrity

Dahni is wrapping up her term this year as the VP-Elect of Governmental and Public Affairs. She is also a state RPAC trustee, WR Director and member of the WR Education Committee.



VP-Elect Governmental & Public Affairs

Eddie Chang, Realogics Sotheby’s International Realty

Eddie has been an active member of the Governmental Affairs Committee for several years and currently serves as a local Director. He serves on the WR Legislative Steering Committee and as a WR Director.



Elected Regional Directors (two-year): Two positions

South Regional Director

Marty McClendon, Redfin

Independent Brokerage Director

Garrett Nelson, Executive Real Estate

Elected Young Professionals Network Director (one-year): One position

Blakeney Wisner, Realogics Sotheby’s International Realty

Elected Directors-at-Large (two-year): Four positions

  • Rachel Adler, Windermere – Bellevue
  • Tracey Forde, Keller Williams Eastside
  • Andrew MacGillivray, Windermere Yarrow Bay
  • Yusef Nadir, RE/MAX Northwest

Members of the 2019 Board continuing on the Board in 2020

  • 2019 Past President Rich Bergdahl, RE/MAX Northwest | Kirkland
  • East Regional Director Carolyn Baran, Keller Williams | Bellevue
  • North Regional Director  Keoki McCarthy, Real Living Northwest
  • Director Gloria Jackson, Windermere – Ballard
  • Director Caitlin Olsen, Windermere – Ballard
  • Director Larry Powell, Windermere RE/East, Inc. | Bellevue West
  • Director Todd Shively, Coldwell Banker Bain | Lake Union

Thank you to all those who ran for Executive Committee and for director positions but were not elected this year:

  • Jenn Mueller, Compass
  • Carolyn Baran, Keller Williams | Bellevue
  • Steven Brown, Compass
  • Kale Corey, Compass
  • Joe Galindo, Compass
  • Cheyenne Gillooly, Keller Williams Downtown Seattle
  • Michele Hunt, Century 21 Northwest
  • Sandra Levin, John L Scott – Mercer Island
  • Joe Sheldon, Compass

In order to run for office and serve, ALL candidates must be REALTORS® in-good-standing with Seattle King County REALTORS®.