2020 leadership installed & 2019 REALTOR® award winners celebrated at annual banquet

More than 240 REALTORS®, Affiliates, sponsors, family members, and friends attended the 2019 Installation & Awards Banquet held at The Westin Bellevue. It was a celebratory evening as a packed audience watched the installation of 2020 REALTOR® leadership and listened in on touching awards acceptance speeches.

Darren Kentner, Marketplace Sotheby’s International Realty, emceed the event at the request of 2020 President Georgia Stevens. Supporting Darren were Installing Officer Jennifer Branchini, Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate Tri-Valley Realty of California, and Awards Presenter Shane Davies, Windermere RE/Maple Valley.

Jennifer installed the 2020 leadership from Seattle King County REALTORS®, the Young Professionals Network, the Women’s Council of REALTORS®, and the Washington state chapter of the Residential Real Estate Council.

The presentation of the 2019 REALTOR® Awards was a big part of the evening. The award recipients shared touching and inspirational remarks with their colleagues and supporters.

A special raffle and dessert dash raised more than $13,600 for the Seattle First Citizen Scholarship Foundation, a 501(c)(3) that provides scholarships to REALTORS® and their families. Carrie Foley, Compass, was the lucky winner of the 50/50 raffle drawing and Cris Nelson pumped up the crowd as she represented Compass, the Diamond Event Sponsor, in calling the dessert dash order.

Thank you to all who celebrated with SKCR and colleagues at this year’s Installation & Awards Banquet. It was a memorable night full of uplifting conversations, good company, and positive energy as deserving individuals were recognized. SKCR is looking forward to the many achievements coming up in 2020!

Facebook event photo album

*All photos can also be found at the bottom of this article

2019 REALTOR® Award Winners

REALTOR® of the Year
Georgia Stevens

REALTOR® Achievement
Patti Hill

REALTOR® Excellence
Lynn Sanborn

Affiliate of the Year
Steve Theodore

Leader of the PAC
Kitty Wallace

Government Affairs Volunteer of the Year
Dahni Malgarini-Logar

REALTOR® Community Service
Nanette Bergdahl

Lifetime Achievement
Larry Christensen

Instructor of the Year
Mike Spence

2020 Seattle King County REALTORS® Board of Directors


Georgia Stevens

Lynn Sanborn

Immediate Past President
Rich Bergdahl

V.P. Business Practices
Sharon O’Mahony

V.P. Governmental & Public Affairs
Dahni Malgarini-Logar

V.P.-Elect Governmental & Public Affairs
Eddie Chang


Rachel Adler
Carolyn Baran
Tracey Forde
Joe Galindo
Russ Hokanson
Lisa Howarth (Affiliate)
Gloria Jackson
Andrew MacGillivray
Keoki McCarthy (North Regional)
Marty McClendon (South Regional)
Yusef Nadir
Garrett Nelson
Caitlin Olsen
Larry Powell
Todd Shively
Blakeney Wisner (YPN)

Thank you to our annual affiliates and event sponsors for helping to make this event possible!